Online scores

Inaugurated by Boosey & Hawkes in 2011, Online scores presents full digitized scores by a wide range of twentieth- and twenty-first-century composers, free of charge. While the scores cannot be printed or downloaded, they may be viewed and enlarged for study or research. The collection is searchable by composer or genre, and individual accounts can be customized with bookmarks. At launch this resource comprised over 400 scores and promised frequent additions.

Above, the opening pages of John Adams’s Doctor atomic as viewed in the collection.

1 Comment

Filed under 20th- and 21st-century music, Resources

One response to “Online scores

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.