Muzycy Wrocławscy

In 2009 the Akademia Muzyczna im. Karola Lipińskiego in Wrocław launched Muzycy Wrocławscy, a series devoted to musicians of Wrocław and edited by Anna Granat-Janki.  The inaugural volume, Ryszard Bukowski: Szkice do portretu, is dedicated to the composer, pedagogue, and publicist (1916–1987) who was one of the foremost leaders of postwar Polish culture. The volume collects papers presented at a conference held in 2007 at the Akademia commemorating the twentieth anniversary of  Bukowski’s death; a table of contents in English is included.

Leave a comment

Filed under 20th- and 21st-century music, New series

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s